Glitter Glam Makeup for the Holidays

The holiday season is just around the corner, so it’s the perfect time to add a little glitter to your glamour for those special holiday occasions.  From the annual Christmas party at your job to a festive date night out on the town, you will definitely bring sparkle and shine when you step into the room.  And you can do it for under $10 and in five minutes or less with the following holiday makeup essentials:

J.Cat Beauty Sparkling Cream Palette will take your eye makeup to the next level.  It goes on with a perfect sparkling finish.  I use it to create a gold glitter smokey eye look as shown below.  You can find it at your local beauty supply store or online for just $4.99.

Collage_GlitterEyeCream

Another way to glam up your eyes for the holidays is with liquid glitter eyeliner.  I use NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in Crystal Silk ($4.50) and I also recently purchased J.Cat Beauty Liquid Glitter Liner in Rich Red ($3.99).  Remember, my recent post where I performed in the red jumpsuit?  I wore the Rich Red Glitter Liner and it was such a WOW factor!  I loved it!

NYX_JCatLiners

Finally, I’ve been searching to find a red glitter lipstick and came across this website called GlitterGalore&More and they sell cosmetics glitter in 5, 10 and 12 gram jars starting at just $5.95.  For the lips, you just dab a tad over your favorite red lipstick and voila! They have 30 colors, which includes three types of red:  Candy Apple, Crimson and Scarlet.  The crimson appears to have the deep red color that I’m looking for.  So, I will give you my review soon!

Crimson Red Glitter Lip

One comment

  1. blursbyai · November 27, 2014

    Everything is better with glitter on it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

